Evaluate your selection before using:
1. Authority?
2. Objectivity?
3. Currency?
4. Content Quality?
Watch this video for a helpful overview of the NHS resources on bullying topics.
Suggestion: Complete a keyword search, or Browse By: "Safety" -- "Bullying & Cyberbullying". Note the several helpful articles along the left-hand side of page.
Suggestion: Complete a keyword search (i.e., "bullying) and then skim/filter the results to find relevant information for your research. Or access the "Bullying" portal page from the link below or from the "Browse Topics" page. The portal page contains an updated set of articles/sources on various aspects of bullying.
- enter keyword bullying
Suggestion: Complete a keyword search, or use one of the relevant portal pages ("Bullying" or "Cyberbullying") from the "Browse Issues" tab.
Bullying by
Provides students with a concise view of divergent opinions on a current issue. Composed of a wide spectrum of primary sources written by many of the foremost authorities in their respective fields. Includes extensive book and periodical bibliographies and a list of organizations to contact for more information.
This link opens in a new window
Bullying by
Examines how traditional bullying and cyberbullying affect individuals and society, investigates how people are working to put an end to all bullying, and analyzes the controversies and conflicting viewpoints surrounding the issue.
This link opens in a new window
The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology by
Covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.
This link opens in a new window
Adolescent Health Sourcebook
Offers parents and teens basic information about growth and development during adolescence and related safety issues. Discusses the importance of routine medical care, adequate nutrition, physical activity, and sleep, as well as emotional, social, and mental health concerns. Describes common health problems that affect adolescents, including acne, allergies, asthma, diabetes, and infections. Addresses reproductive development and the health consequences of sexual decisions.
This link opens in a new window
Beneath the Surface by
This comprehensive guide provides the information, encouragement, and tactical guidance you need to help yourself or others experiencing: • Depression • Academic or parental pressures • Eating disorders • Bullying • Self-harm • PTSD • Peer pressure • Anxiety • Substance abuse • Technology addiction • Suicidal thoughts or actions.
The Courage to Be Yourself by
Twenty-six real teenagers describe their experiences with peer pressure, exclusion, teasing, bullying, and other forms of disrespect because of their ethnicity, sexual orientation, weight, clothing, interests, refusal to do drugs, and other reasons and discuss their struggles to be true to themselves.
Cyberbullying and the Wild, Wild Web by
A useful resource for anyone who wants to know how to deal with cyberbullying. Chock-full of examples of what cyberbullying is-each chapter opens with the story of a victim-the narrative's greatest value is the well-informed and practical advice it offers about how to handle cyberbullies and what parents can do if their child is the one doing the bullying. The author also provides insightful analysis of what makes cyberbullying different and why it can be more harmful than other forms of bullying.
Dear Bully by
A collection of stories in which seventy authors share their experiences with and feelings about bullying, including selections from Lauren Kate, R. L. Stine, Melissa Walker, Laura Kasischke, Amy Reed, Kurtis Scaletta, Carolyn Mackler, and others.
It Gets Better by
A collection of original essays and expanded testimonials written to teens from celebrities, political leaders, and everyday people. While many of these teens can't see a positive future for themselves, we can. We can show LGBT youth the kind of happiness, potential, and satisfaction their lives hold if they can just get through these early years.
Remember to give credit to all sources used!